WWW Wednesdays (May 4)

 img_1384-0

This is a weekly meme hosted hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. To join in answer the following three questions and hop over to Sam’s and leave your link.


What are you currently reading? 

I think I might be out of the woods on this reading/life slump. The jury’s still out, though, so don’t jinx it. Don’t jinx it!

29626967I started reading Noble Secrets, a prequel novella in the Aether Psychics series by Cecilia Dominic. Then I’ll move on to the next installment in the series. Isn’t this cover gorgeous?

A dangerous man from her past.
A handsome duke in her present.
Secrets that threaten their future.

Discover the Aether Psychics series, in which science has no limits and love overcomes the highest boundaries, in this 94-page prequel novella (no cliffhanger).

After tragedy hits and danger moves in, Pauline Donahue flees London, searching for sanctuary and a way to start over. A job at a small university provides the escape she needs. Keeping recalcitrant professor Edward Bailey on task after a shattered heart renders him broken and destroyed becomes her daily routine. But when the same vicious man from her past sets his malicious sights on Pauline, her safe haven comes crashing down.

Duke of Waltham, Christopher Bailey, never counted on the gentle commoner, Miss Donahue, to save his brother–and himself–from broken pasts and a lifetime of mistakes. But she does just that. As their love blossoms, danger closes in, threatening Pauline and Christopher’s lives. Together, they are forced to face their biggest fears, revealing secrets that could ruin them both.

2330241615997095I brought my copy of Wonder home and I still have not touched it, despite my dying to finish it. Am I scared to finish it and find out how it ends?


The Reluctant Assassin
(W.A.R.P. #1) is still on hold  right now. This was an audiobook from last summer’s SYNC releases.


 What did you just finish reading?

I finished a book! I finished three books! Hallefrickinlujah! Can I say that my reading slump is finally over? I don’t know, I’m not going to jinx it.

siren_400  Bybee-DoingItOver-21434-CV-FT-v6  26114597

I finished The Siren by Elicia Hyder and it was fantastic! I cannot wait for the next book and I am dying to find out what happens and how it goes down and how everything ends up and Lord have mercy is this fangirling? I don’t even know. The next day, May 1, I finished Catherine Bybee’s Doing It Over within the day, and then that night I started reading the prologue of The Untamed Earl. All three are amazing books with such strong, complex, emotional characters.


What do you think you’ll read next?

This category is broken up into two separate sections. Even though y’all have been seeing the same books down here for weeks months now, I am making progress. Go back a few weeks and look at that Review Tour section! Hiiiyaaahhh!

TBR Jar Books 

These are still my pre-TBR Jar reads that I plan on getting to in the next two months. I have them on temporary hold until I read all my current tour books. Then the TBR Jar will really start…six months later. Someone recommended The Earl’s New Bride to be the first.

Review Tour Books

These are my review books for the remainder of May. I think after this round is completed I am going to hold off on tours for a while.


 How about you? What are you reading this week?

Leave a comment with your answers! Share the link to your WWW Wednesday post OR leave your answers in the comments if you don’t have a blog. Happy Reading! 🙂

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesdays (May 4)

  1. I went to the release party for ’27 Days to Midnight’ last night and I’m excited to read my copy soon. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

  2. One of these days I will get to the Aether Psychics series. It looks so good, but I have so many other books I need to read.

    I might have said this last week, but I’m also really looking forward to 27 Days to Midnight.

    Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

