Sunday Post ~ The One With the Late Nights

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


 

This week I had to stay after school each day until 5:30 (or later) for a STAAR boot camp in preparation for our state tests in two weeks. I received an email on Monday that the upcoming 5th graders would not be allowed to be in yearbook because “sixth graders don’t do anything in yearbook.” I flipped a switch. My principal had already given the green light on that and on a 5th grade parent night – that had already happened! I wasn’t too thrilled. My reading has also suffered heavily.

In other news, my brother in Hawaii text me the other day. He’s really looking forward to coming home during the summer. The man took me to see The Jungle Book this week and I loved it. Baby is in dog heaven with all the bunnies in the yard. One night she was having such intense dreams I got a little scared thinking she was having a seizure or something, and I woke her up. She is in love with the man and demands walks at the park around 3:30 at his house.

The man’s dad is coming! He comes in Wednesday. The man has taken off work the entire time he’s here. I am excited and nervous to meet him. It will be strange having a house guest at the man’s house. I hope he can get used to Baby sprawling out in the bed and giving him dirty looks. She’s really gotten used to her own bedroom.

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Ferris Wheel
    • Review ~ The Siren
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Characters I Want to Visit Again
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ Doing It Over
    • Review + Givewaway ~ Doing It Over Review + Giveaway ~ The Untamed Earl
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesda
  • Thursday
    • ?
  •  Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Favorite Heroines

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

My friend went to library conference two weeks ago and brought me back a signed book! … that is still at home on my desk….somewhere.

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

It was a week of late nights. Did you really think I’ve kept up this week?

If you did because you said I’m an overachiever, you’re wrong this week. But normally I am.

 ~ Open Giveaways ~

Two Brothers, One Redhead, and a Stolen Giraffe |  Urban Boys

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ The One With the Late Nights

  1. Hope the visit from your partner’s dad goes well. Am sure it will.

    Sorry about the school stuff – it does sound stressful!

    Glad you enjoyed The Jungle Book. I probably won’t go and see it but have been hearing good things!

  2. Oh we have so many bunnies right now too and our dog loves to stare at them — she goes more crazy re: squirrels! Hope the visit goes well and here’s to a great week!!

Leave a Reply

