Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.


Top Ten Bookworm Delights

Cover Love

Let’s admit it. We love to love covers.

Pages Turning

The sound of pages turning, or papers ruffling in the breeze of a wind, get me all kinds of wanting to read.

Mutual Like (or Love, or Hate)

I’m always careful IRL not to push my favorite books on others, but when I find out they like what I like (or love, or hate) I squee. It completely changes the dimension of the relationship.

The Bookstore

I get in trouble when I go anywhere with books. Half Price, you kill me. I have to purposefully stay away. But I love being there!

Curled Up Reading

I’m not a person that can really sit and read. I am more comfortable lounging or laying down. It became a habit when I was in middle school, curled up on my bunk bed reading well into the night.

Reading in PJs

Let’s face it: I spend more time in sleepwear than I do in regular clothes, if given the choice and nowhere to go or be. PJs and reading is the best.

Someone Asking for a Book Recommendation

I love when someone asks me for a book recommendation. My kids ask me often when we’re in the library, mostly because they are lazy and don’t want to use the catalog, but when an adult asks me for a recommendation I’m on Cloud 9.

Bookmarks

It doesn’t matter how many I own, I love bookmarks. I had plenty by the time I graduated high school, but I still keep buying them.

Bookcases

I love beautiful bookcases. I wish I had the space and money for a lovely one. I pore over those fantastic photos of amazing libraries.

Seeing Kids Read

One of my brothers has ADHD and would move all around – reading his book. My heart soars when I see kids reading books in public. It is a great thing.

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Bookworm Delights

  1. The only thing missing from your list that is on mine is reading the top book open on the pile of books you just checked out of the library as you walk home. (I did this all the time as a kid: it’s really amazing that i never got hit by a car while doing so!)

  2. Great list. Guess most bookworms delight in the same thing 🙂 I like the last delight on your list about kids reading. I hadn’t thought of that but it melts my heart too.

  3. Cover design has been SO AMAZING in the past couple of years, I’ve been loving it! People are so creative and it has really made the book somewhat of a ‘collectible object’, if that makes sense.

    Also I’m totally a bed-reader as well, so ‘curled up reading’ and ‘reading in PJs’ would totally make my list. 😛

Leave a Reply

