Sunday Post ~ Sleep and a Haircut

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


This week seemed to drag along. I have been experiencing issues with my sleep lately, so the man started me on a new sleep pill. Since I was under the weather, I stayed home on Monday to get the sleeping schedule corrected and get back up to snuff. I have been getting much better quality of sleep, and I am sleeping through most of the night, only waking up when Baby needs to get back in bed. (At home she has a habit of flipping back and forth between my bed and her little bed.) I was able to get back to sleep within minutes of these encounters!

13051630_10153610377107643_2988764426771357783_nI also did a long haul on researching salons near the man’s house. I haven’t had my hair cut in two years! I had two pictures in mind and the stylist did EXACTLY what I asked and my hair looks so similar to those I showed her. This is the most satisfied I have EVER been with a haircut in my entire life. Usually I am not very pleased because they don’t listen to what I’d like it to be. I know where I will be going from now on!

Last night the man and I went to the last hockey game before the championships, and I had so much fun. Now to enjoy this excellent three day weekend!

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

Monday was a little overloaded this past week!

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Alcoholic Beverages
    • Audiobook Review ~ Code Name Verity
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Books to Make You Laugh
    • First Chapter First Paragraph ~ The Siren
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Blast ~ The Howling Heart
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #4
  • Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~  Misbehaving Authors

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

I was too busy this week getting the sleep under control! Check back next week. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Sleep and a Haircut

  1. Oh my gosh, I can’t even imagine what my hair would look like if I didn’t get it cut for two years… it’d be down to my butt and out of control!! (I’ve got curly hair, it NEEDS maintenance, haha). Looking good!

    • Mine was nearly there! It’s not curly, but recently it has been VERY wavy. I’ve taken prenatal vitamins on and off over the last few years for my nails, so it was about time. There were coarse hairs and all kinds of uneven lengths, although I was surprised she said my dead ends actually weren’t that bad. The stylist loved my hair. It’s very healthy, but it’s because I don’t do anything to it! I’ve only blow dried it twice this year, and flat ironed it once. (And then she did both.)

  2. Finding a good stylist is so awesome. I found one a few years ago and I love her. Normally I avoided salons because I would get charged a big wad of cash for a haircut that takes 20 minutes to do. But when my stylist said she would do my hair for what Cost Cutters or Great Clips charges plus she cut exactly the way I like it EVERY time I was sold. 🙂

    • That’s so nice! I didn’t mind paying the price for this cut. It wasn’t ridiculous, but it was more than what those types of places charge. I thought about it, but every time I’ve gone to one of them I haven’t been happy, so I did what I wanted. The salon was an older home they had converted, so it was cute and chic and the stylists were just so relaxed and they took their time. I typically always feel I’m getting rushed out, but I’m glad they took the time. I will definitely go back!

  3. I drive far and probably pay too much for my stylist, but nothing beats how great it feels to have a good cut. The right cut is so important. The hockey game sounds fun. One day I would like to check one out. Have a great week!

  4. Hi Charlie! Sorry it took me a few weeks to get by to visit. Hope you are doing well. Love the hair cut! I did the researching last summer for myself too. I struggled for a few years with people cutting long hair, it seemed they didn’t do anything but trim the edges. There is more to it than that. But found a wonderful salon I love now. 🙂

    Have a great week!

    • Yes! That is how I have felt, too. When I ask for layers throughout the back, but also layers from the face, no one has ever been able to do it. They act like I’m asking for silver to turn into gold or something. This is the first time someone has done long hair right for me. Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

