Feature Follow Friday ~ April 1, 2016

feature-and-follow
Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The goal of Feature & Follow is to meet new bloggers, make friends, and gain readers.

Best Book Boyfriends

I always hate the book boyfriend question. I wrote a post about it last year after thinking about it for a while. But today is about my three favorite book boyfriends. I guess I can spread myself between three guys. Shhh! Don’t tell them. 😉

 

Jamie Fraser from Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

Jamie Fraser will always be my first love. He is such a good man. He has his faults, and there were times I thought he was off his rocker and overstepping his bounds as a husband, but he posses a lot of the qualities I look for in my own significant other.

 

Jaimy Fletcher from Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer

Younger Jaimy Fletcher is very similiar to Jamie Fraser in many ways, and now I wonder if he was based off the former, as Diana Gabaldon had published Outlander well before Bloody Jack came about. No matter what scrapes Jacky gets into or what troubles haunt her, Jaimy is always there for her through it all. Even when his father wants to kill Jacky – literally. Even when Jacky is the most notorious and most wanted pirate by the British Navy.

 

Nate Anderson from If We Were a Movie by Kelly Oram

Nate is a saint to put up with Psycho Sophie, as his twin brothers put it. He is such a patient young man, and he puts up with so much that is unbelievable. He’s a good man, and he is an incredible friend. Even when there are more important things he should be focusing on (like a super mega showcase), he is doing it all to be a good, supportive friend.

Plus, if we get married, I wouldn’t even have to change my last name! Winning!

 

Who are your favorite book boyfriends?

11 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday ~ April 1, 2016

    • Yes. I know it’s such a hassle and if you have children there’s that hurdle as well, but I struggle with women refusing to change their name back to their maiden name after a divorce. I couldn’t keep the name of my former husband. Such a hassle!

  1. But PEETA. Peeta is my only book boyfriend. There are lots of book boys that I adore, but really, only Peeta for me 😉 Glad you don’t want him because you cannot have him. I don’t know any of your book boyfriends, but those first two DO sound similar… go with the last guy, because of the name thing 😉

  2. I’ve never been into the whole book boyfriend thing either. Thanks so much for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday last week. I’m sorry I’m late getting around!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

