Sunday Post ~ R&R

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


This week was stressful, what with gathering district-required writing samples from other teachers, finishing the yearbook, and my students starting their final products for their PBL projects. Now it is time for some R&R for me. I have the entire next week off for spring break. I am checked out of school until March 21.

My brother’s wife threw him a big birthday bash last night in our hometown. He turned 23, and just 11 days ago my middle brother turned 20. He’s still stationed in Hawaii, but coming home this summer for two weeks, and the plan is for my mom and I to go visit him in December. Christmas in Hawaii? Uh, yeaaah!

 

SassySissyBear

Click here to read the story of my great-grandmother and grandmother’s kitchen, and other tales from Sassy Sissy Bear, like all my treks through Clueless Forest, the real story behind the end of my engagement, and some notes from Baby — and pictures!

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

Last week was a little heavy on the blog.

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Doorknobs
    • Review ~ Zach Delacruz: Me and My Big Mouth
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Spring TBR
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Famous Last Words #3
  • Friday
    • ?

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

I did select several ebooks, which were added to my TBR Jar!

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

Krystal @ The Writer’s Inkwell clarifies how she handles reviews. I’ve had this experience being bullied by an author to change my review before as well, particularly Case #2 from my Etiquette When Responding to Authors post last year, and I also talked about the honesty and integrity of star ratings.

Have you been bullied by an author to change a review? How did you respond? 

Nick @ Nick and Nereyda’s Infinite Booklist wishes there were more sex in YA books. She gives her experience as well as a listing of YA books that cover the topic beautifully. She also shares a few other links on the topic.

And speaking of Nick and Nereyda, Nereyda is a little sad we stress out over comments. She’s not guilty she doesn’t comment on every post. She gives a few tips on how to keep up with comments.

 

 ~ Open Giveaways ~

Darkness Eternal | If We Were a Movie | Feline Valentine

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ R&R

  1. My daughter had Spring Break last week and my boys start on the 25th. Enjoy your break! And I’m not sure I’d enjoy Christmas in Hawaii. I’m originally from OH and I love snow at Christmas. I’ve lived in NC for 18 yrs now and I think we only had one Christmas with snow. 😦

Leave a Reply

