Feature Follow Friday ~ February 26, 2016

feature-and-follow
Feature & Follow is a blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. The goal of Feature & Follow is to meet new bloggers, make friends, and gain readers.

Letter to My Favorite Author

Dear L.A.,

I have fallen in love with Jacky Faber and her adventuring life. I don’t know how this idea came to you, but you took it and ran with it. Bloody Jack is one of my top two favorite series.

Jacky is such an interesting mix of a character. She’s hard and scrappy, but she has this incredible heart. Sometimes that heart gets her in trouble, but she always somehow makes it out of even the worst of scrapes. I think Jackie’s character helped me overcome a lot of my own personal scrapes…or maybe I just ignored them and got lost in the books.

I’m a middle school language arts teacher now, and when my kids ask for book recommendations, yours is always one that I give.

I have loved the journey you created for Jacky and for me, and I was heartbroken when I heard of your passing. I thought it was flying in style and so fitting that Jackie was the one to make the announcement.

Happy sails and good tides.

 

Who are the top three authors you’d write to? 

Leave a Reply

