Sunday Post ~ Yearbook Chaos & My Birthday

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


 

I have crossed my eyes working on the yearbook this week, working from 4:00 to 11:30 at night three nights in a row. I finally had to just stop and walk away. I am so stressed about it that my back is in major pain and I had to see my back doctor, and go again on Monday. I’m ready for it to be done and sent off.

The man has also been super sweet all weekend cause it’s my birfday! Today we are go-kart racing with some of my favoritest peoples. They all get to meet the man, and I am pretty damn proud to show him off. For my birthday I treated myself at the bookstore. I walked out with several graphic novels and a floofy pen that I keep rubbing on my face when I’m getting stressed at school.

I have been itchy and scratchy and sneezy and watery eyes all week. I’ve had to stay off of my three allergy meds because I’m going to the allergist for the environmental allergens test tomorrow – on my birthday, as well as the ENT, audiologist, and chiropractor. Happy birthday to me!

SassySissyBear

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Framed Photos
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Expanding My Horizons
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Thoughts on Thursdays ~ Archiving Interviews & Guest Posts
  • Friday

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

I also bought Wonder. I thought I had it at home, but I didn’t.

12729051_10153464315267643_844244770114324336_n 12742831_10153464315182643_3965885036683189706_n

 

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

 ~ Open Giveaways ~

Not Always Happenstance

27 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Yearbook Chaos & My Birthday

  1. Sounds like a busy week with stress over the yearbook, your Birthday!, and possible allergies! Glad your birthday was awesome! Happy Belated Birthday, by the way! Hope things with the yearbook and possible allergies get cleared up soon!

    Nice new reads too! They don’t look familiar to me, but I hope you enjoy them all!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday Charlie.

    On Sun, Feb 21, 2016 at 4:07 AM, Girl of 1000 Wonders wrote:

    > charliegirlteachergirl posted: “The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by > Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to > recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and > share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahea” >

  3. Well you certainly picked an interesting way to celebrate your birthday. Good luck with all the appointments and testing. I just did a few of those myself a couple weeks ago and it’s nice to get it out of the way, honestly. Have a fantastic birthday and a great week!

  4. Happy birthday! It sounds like you’re having a lovely weekend which you definitely deserve after all the yearbook madness. Your bookstore haul looks great and the pen sounds fun. Sorry you’re having do without your allergy meds. I’m a mess myself so I’m in full sympathy. Hope the environmental allergy test goes well so you can feel better soon. Have a great week!

  5. I thought I’d wait until the big day before commenting on this: Happy Birthday Charlie! Good luck today with all the crappy appointments and thank you for the pingback to my post! ❤

  6. Oh my goodness, you have a lot going on! We’re very familiar with the ENT (my daughter’s had sinus reconstructive surgery), and we’ve also had to go through the allergy scratch test with my other daughter. But yikes, to have to deal with all of that for one person is not fun! Hope your results are what you’re hoping for! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

