Sunday Post ~ Ferrets, Fish & Vet Bills

0abf9b9e-b7ac-4d59-b451-7eb7c64ea1b9_zps47hi5hueThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.


I am slowly working on things on my new (personal) blog…which means things are almost at a standstill right now. I’m hoping to soon seriously write out the twenty or so posts I have thoughts jotted down about. If you want to see what it’s all about, you can go check it out. Click on the image below to head on over there. It does contain mature content, and I want to preface by saying that everything that will soon be written is not all in the style of the Clueless Forest posts. That’s just what I started with.

SassySissyBear

 Y’all, I am STILL in a slump. I have read exactly three books since the week of Christmas. I have so many things on my plate it’s overwhelming. Anne reminded me last week that one of my resolutions was to remember to say no. So I did. I said no last week when I felt like crap, so I took the day off to rejuvenate. It was marvelous and my body thanked me. However, I have not been on it with visiting and commenting back for the last two weeks. Honestly,  don’t think it’s going to happen with the backlog, but I’m going to try to continue moving forward.

Baby went to the vet last week. I’ve talked about how she has anxiety, as well as separation anxiety. Last weekend she started licking her leg and licked it almost raw. They did find bacteria, so she got three rounds of meds. The first day she had to take 10 pills! Hopefully it was only allergies, but if it’s her nervousness it might be a whole other thing. Do you have pets with anxiety? What works for your pet?

After one evening in search of the appropriate pastel colored cardstock (which was not found), I did discover there was a fish who really liked me at Petco and a ferret who loved my friend Sutherland. The man also spoiled Baby ridiculously this weekend with ice cream. She is also getting much too used to having her own room and (human) bed at his house that she now expects me to get out of my own bed so she can have it all to herself!

The man also took me to the gun range. Now y’all, we’re talking about shooting for the first time in your life with a highly trained military man turned police officer watching. He was a very good instructor and turns out I like the .45, which he thought was a little unusual for a woman. But hey, I like what I like! And my second shot ever was right on the money!

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

 

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Cover Characteristic ~ Statues
    • Review ~ Treasured Lies
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Great Valentine’s Day Reads
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Thoughts on Thursdays ~ How I’ve Changed as a Reader
  • Friday

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

 

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

 ~ Open Giveaways ~

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post ~ Ferrets, Fish & Vet Bills

  1. Oooh very nice! I remember seeing Ghosts Gifts and being a little bit intrigued, but was trying to hold back from adding too many books to my TBR mountain! Hope you enjoy all the lovely new reads!

    Here’s my STS

    Have a GREAT day!

    Old Follower 🙂

  2. I loved Let it be Me! I HATED the follow up, Let it be Us. But, you will love book 1-so good!!!
    My dog has anxiety as well. It was worse when she was a puppy. She was on puppy prozac for a while as well. There are some great books about canine separation anxiety you might try googling for!

Leave a Reply

