New in 2016!

New Year 2016

What’s New in 2016?

 

First, the color of that font! There is now a custom color feature. Holla! πŸ™‚

I spent a little time at Thanksgiving dabbling with Canva, and a little bit more time at Christmas before my trial period was up. I decided not to purchase Canva Work, but I still love all of its wonderful features. Barely hitting the tip of the iceberg, I’m going to continue using it to create and manipulate graphics. Canva rocks, by the way, so if you’ve never tried it – GO!

I’m also going to work harder at creating more meaningful discussion posts. Last year I joined Shannon and Nicole (It Starts at Midnight and Feed Your Fiction Addiction) with their Book Blog Discussion Challenge because I knew I needed to. It seemed those type of posts brought in a lot of traffic to the blog at the time, and I wanted to wade further into the book blogging world. I felt last year was a pretty good first effort. I think I only had a handful of strong discussion posts, but I ended the year with 26. In 2016, I want to craft even better discussion posts. Currently I’m planning on two discussion posts a month: the second and fourth Thursdays. Please join us!

2016-Discussion-Challenge

I’m also going to try out a new feature, using my Canva skills. I did an initial post in November and didn’t hear too much back, so I’m going to try making it a regular feature, either weekly or bi-weekly. I had a name written down somewhere for it, but I have no idea where I wrote it down or what I wrote it on, so it’ll be a surprise!

The new feature will be called Refer and Recall.Β Yeah, I don’t like that. Perhaps, Famous Last Words is what I’d like it to be…even though they aren’t always last words. My thought was to have the Famous Last Words feature post on the other Thursdays. Then, I really will have a feature every day of the week except Saturday!

Lastly, I redesigned the reviews here on the blog. Most of the December reviews featured this new format, and I’m moving forward with this shorter, more concise version of reviewing.

 

What will you be doing new in 2016?

 

4 thoughts on “New in 2016!

  1. Ohh, the 2016 Discussion Challenge seems really interesting. I definitely could use the motivation. I really like your Famous Last Words idea. It sounds like a cool concept and I can’t wait to see what you have in store for it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

