Sunday Post (December 27)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

TWO DAYS!

The man flies back in two days. I pick him up at the airport on Tuesday before lunch. I am so excited! Baby and I have missed him terribly. You know, they really are right: absence makes the heart grow fonder (in certain circumstances, of course).

Meanwhile, Baby and I have had some adventures tromping around his house. Every night he has put on a light show for us in the dining room. 🙂 We are living in the world of technology, people!

My mom, youngest brother and I traveled to Marble Falls and Johnson City on Tuesday to see the lights.

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

With Christmas this week, it was relatively quiet on the blog.

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Most Anticipated 2016
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Book Excitement 2016

~ New Arrivals to Land of 1000 Wonders ~

It has been a loooooong time since I have done this section! Thank you, Ellie!

~ Open Giveaways ~

Read This Round Up #62  | Vertical Lines 

27 thoughts on “Sunday Post (December 27)

    • I’m actually her master, Grace! She has grown so attached to the boyfriend and his dog (who he currently shares with his ex, like joint custody of a child) so much. It doesn’t help that we are in his house and he’s not here! She does love them!

  1. Hi Charlie! first time on your blog via Sunday Post. cool pics of Marble Falls and Johnson City 🙂 Following you now in twitter and pinterest 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog and Happy New Year

  2. I clicked in your goodreads widget but wouldn’t take me to your profile so, thanks for adding me! 🙂 I listen to Beautiful creatures in the car with my kids when I’m driving them to all their sport practices so we only listen to it a little bit each week. It seems we’ll never finish it either LOL I love the narrator southern accent though 🙂

    • That’s weird. The same thing happened to me when I clicked on someone else’s…maybe it’s Goodreads? I also listened to it on audiobook in long chunks when I was cleaning or working on the blog. It was the first audiobook where I liked the narrator!

  3. That’s exciting your man will be back soon! Your dog looks adorable! All those light pictures look amazing, we do have some people who deocrate their houses here, but not like that. A Batter of Life and Death and On Thin Icing sound really good. I have the first book in that series and I hope I’ll enjoy it! Have a great week!

    • In Marble Falls, they do a trail of lights thing that I’m sure is funded by the city, like it is here in Austin. In Johnson City, the electric co-op does the trees at their building, and the businesses around the courthouse typically decorate their buildings. None of these were residential homes. There are some people who get very creative and inventive with their lights! Next year – this year! – I want to go around and look at more. I hope you enjoy Meet Your Baker. Lance cracked me up in that one!

    • Thanks, Katherine! I always love the lights. I loved my little present from Ellie. 🙂 The third book gets even better than the first two! Somebody makes an appearance – and seems ready to stay. Check out my review on Monday!

  4. Wheee, cheerful news and photos! Love the photo carousels :). An author actually send you her books AND stuff for baking? That’s like a dream package! ❤

Leave a Reply

