Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

I read the Harry Potter series two years ago through the Kindle Lending Library. Now I want my own copies!

s-l1000

 

I also want the Little House series box set.

BoxSetHardback

 

That’s it. I will be happy with these 16 books. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. That Harry Potter box set is the stuff of dreams. I love the spine picture, and the rest of the illustrations are gorgeous! And as Little House in the Woods was one of my favorite books as a kid, I would call this a perfect list.

  2. Perfect choices! I’ve already got a complete set of the Harry Potters in hardcover, collected piecemeal as they came out, so I’ve set my wizarding sights on the new illustrated Sorcerer’s Stone. But my Little House collection is mismatched and incomplete. I would love a boxed set of those!

    • I would love hardcovers, but they are incredibly expensive. I priced them when I was looking and I just couldn’t do it. I bought the illustrated edition for my mother for Christmas. It still hasn’t arrived and Amazon is not being very forthcoming about an in-stock or ship date. Not too happy about that. Hopefully you can get a matching set of LH!

Leave a Reply

