2016 Reading Challenges!

 

merry christmas!

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! 

Let’s be real. All we care at this point are where we placed with our challenges (yeah, stick it!) and which ones we’re doing next year.

Y’all, I didn’t do so bad this year! It could have been better (ahem, NetGalley), but it coulda been a lot worse, too.

So, here’s what I’m doing challenge-y for next year all wrapped up and rolled into one post!

 

Goodreads

This goes without saying. I meet the mark every year. This year I almost tripled my goal. I’m still doing my usual goal, though. Never know what’s going to happen throughout the year.

Goal: 52 books

 

alphabet-2016Alphabet Soup

The 2016 Alphabet Soup Reading Challenge is up and running! It is hosted by Dollycas over at Escape to Dollycas into a Good Book.

This is such an easy and interesting challenge. However, I still suck at N and Q. Not this year though!

Goal: 26 books 

 

NetGalley

I sucked big time last year. I don’t even want to say how many I *did* read from NG, I’m so embarrassed. This is my priority challenge this year.

Goal: 50+ books

 

 

2016-Discussion-ChallengeDiscussion Challenge 

The 2016 Book Blog Discussion Challenge hosted by Nicole @ Feed Your Fiction Addiction and Shannon @ It Starts at Midnight!

I rocked this last year! True, I struggled to come up with content – as will be the case again this year – but I’m gonna keep this boat floating on the blog!

Goal: 24 

 

BINGO/Story Sprites

These are more short-term and force me to read a variety of books. I really like the BINGO more, so if you have a good BINGO host, lemme know in the comments!

Last year I participated in BINGO and then Story Sprites at Great Imaginations.

 

Do you participate in reading challenges? Are you doing any of these ones? If not, what are some you’re looking forward to in 2016? 

Let me know your thoughts in the comments! Perhaps I’ll find another challenge that excites me! 

9 thoughts on “2016 Reading Challenges!

  1. I’m at 54 out of 40 books for my Goodreads challenge and still have 2 weeks to go, so I’m super proud of myself! :3 I agree with not messing up the numbers for the upcoming year, though, you never know what might happen, and then you failed a challenge. That’s just horrible! 😉

  2. I think the GR challenge is a must 😛 plus the icon of finalized one looks good
    I’m going for the A-Z authors and titles challenges, although I didn’t do too well this year, but I might just finish it during Christmas
    and I intend to get some nice NG percentage, because what I have now is simply pathethic… I grabbed way too many “read-now” books and I’m working my way through them now.

  3. I haven’t decided what I’ll do with challenges for next year! Sometimes I think I am more in need of restrictions on my reading rather than encouragement! 🙂 I read well over 100 books this year not counting all the children’s ones I read with my kids. Does that seem excessive for a homeschooling mom of five to anyone else! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday this week! I hope you have a lovely Christmas Eve followed by the merriest of Christmases!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

