Sunday Post (November 29)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Life has been slowsville this past week, with Thanksgiving and all. It was refreshing to not have to stress and worry about the holiday and my family since I spent it with the man and Lucy. He had two days of Daddy Day Care with the girls, during which they plotted and dug more holes in the backyard.

Here they are secretly plotting:

12122507_10153306578177643_9162980592822045892_n

I also had a Thanksgiving surprise visitor, who was very, very angry, and not just because I almost stepped on him.

12120249_767677703337249_1639269200_n

I was also pretty impressed with myself. I took care of some housekeeping work (the tip of the iceberg), I created my 2016 challenge pages and I took a leap and advantage of an easy graphics site.

Girl of 1000 Wonders

What do you guys think?

 

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Review ~ Secret Admirer
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top 2016 Debut Novels
    • November Monthly Chit Chat
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Release + Giveaway ~ FIVE
  • Thursday
    • Thoughts on Thursday ~ ?
  • Friday
    • Review ~ Billionaire Brothers’ Christmas

~ Open Giveaways ~

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

7 thoughts on “Sunday Post (November 29)

  1. I don’t have a problem with snakes but angry ones I almost step on I think I would have had a heart attack lol. Love the graphic! you did a great job with it! 🙂

    The dogs are so cute and it could be trouble if they are talking like that!

    Have a great week and Happy Reading!!!

  2. I hope you have a good week, It was pretty slow with Thanksgiving, and it’s always nice to get a long weekend (hope you did too). Enjoy your reads this week.

  3. Ugh! I’m very snake phobic and we have a few here in Australia which is problematic. I’ve always been a bit of a city girl though so it hasn’t been a problem. So glad your Thanksgiving is low-key. That’s what my Christmas will be like.

    • That would be a problem! I have a deathly history with copperheads. I was attacked by a baby copperhead when I was two and had so much venom in me my arm nearly exploded. A plastic surgeon saved my life. When we first started getting all this rain in our area, the man had a snake in his bedroom. (I’m not sure what kind it was.) Of course when I showed up hours later after it had disappeared, I immediately found it…by almost stepping on it. He made the joke that I am The Snake Hunter. I would like a new nickname! You know, the older I get, the more low-key I want. I’m tired of all the foofy and fanfare. It’s too much for me.

Leave a Reply

