Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

I’m not too good with keeping up with books, let alone their movies. There are some series I do not want to read at all, but these are films I do want to see.

I know it’s hard to believe, but I still have not watched the last three films in the Harry Potter series. I’ve read them, I just didn’t get all the way through the films:

  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part I
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part II

    

I also need to see the last two in The Hunger Games series…I also need to read the book first:

  • Mockingjay – Part I
  • Mockingjay – Part II

  

I haven’t read the Divergent series, so I also haven’t seen the first book’s film.

My brother read Eragon and re-read religiously. I still haven’t. I don’t know if he ever saw the movie, but I haven’t.

I remember there being a big sensation about Memoirs of a Geisha, but I still haven’t seen it.

I didn’t even know the first Percy Jackson book had been made into a movie until this year. I’m teaching my librarian’s son, who is obsessed with Percy Jackson.

My senior year I remember a friend’s mom raving about The Kite Runner. Still behind on the times.

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

  1. The Harry Potter movies are definitely worth finishing. Eragon, not so much — my daughter was really disappointed and I thought it was pretty bad as well. She wasn’t thrilled with Percy Jackson, either, because it took so many liberties. But it was fun, just not very faithful to the book.

  2. I’m just as bad as you! I read all the Harry Potters but only saw the first three movies, I think. And I read all of Hunger Games but haven’t seen any of those. I think the book-to-movie adaptation I’m most wanting to see is The Giver, but I’m also afraid because I love that book so much! Thanks so much for linking this up at Booknificent Thursday this week!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

