Sunday Post (November 8)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I think the burning question that has been on everyone’s mind has been how Baby and her new friend got along. At first, not so well. Her friend has…issues. Poor Baby wanted to play, but then was scared and hesitant at times. It’s going to take a while to be 100%.  However, they had no problem running hog-wild through the house all night last weekend, jumping up and down on the bed, walking up my body, doing drive-by licks, and playing. ALL NIGHT LONG. Jingle. Jangle. Musta been some party they had. 🙂

Do you ever reach the point where you just don’t give a fuck anymore? I’m kinda at that point. I think there are some new possibilities in front of me, and I am trying to patiently let them roll out, and until they do I would just like to live in a hidey hole and read my book and cuddle with Baby.

I also heard back last week about my biopsy: negative!

 ~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

Holy smacks, Batman! Last week was SUPER BUSY on the blog. I didn’t realize just how busy until I saw my list…I’m not saying the rest of November will follow suit, but I’m not saying it won’t either. 🙂

~ This Week on G1000W ~

Compared to last week, this week looks a mite bit barren.

  • Monday
    • Review + Giveaway ~ Mike and the Dog-Gone Labradoodle
    • Release + Giveaway ~ The Soul Summoner
    • Blast + Giveaway ~ Falling Awake
  • Tuesday
    •  Top Ten Tuesday ~ Book2Movie Adaptions I Still Need To See
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Review + Giveaway ~ The Soul Summoner
  • Thursday
    • Blast + Giveaway ~ The What Ifs
4 thoughts on “Sunday Post (November 8)

  1. Eek on not hearing back about the biopsy. They should rush stuff like that! Hopefully you’ll hear back soon. The all night dog party doesn’t sound all that fun for you but it does sound like the dogs had a good time was had by the pups! Hopefully they’ll start getting along a little more consistently soon. I’m all for finding a hidey-hole if you need it! I have to do that myself sometimes. Have a great week!

    • It is so funny. When we get off the highway, Baby starts perking up in the back and looking around for Lucy’s house (even though we’re still a bit away). Today, Lucy was looking out the window for us at the same time. Animals are so smart.

Leave a Reply

