Sunday Post (October 11)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Today is my mother’s birthday! She is the big five-oh! Happy birthday, Mama!

In other news, Baby and I have taken a weekend vacation away. OK, it’s really not a vacation or that far away. It’s two hours away at someone else’s house, but it’s some much needed energizing R&R.

AAAAAAND. I found out on Friday that my friend across Texas got hired for a job in a city near me and will be staying with me on and off during her month-long training! I’m so excited she has this opportunity for her and I’m glad she’ll be staying with me. Wait til Baby finds out her Crystal is coming! 🙂

~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

I think I am going to stop doing Feature Follow Friday. I cannot get the topic of the week in time to create my posts now that there isn’t a “next week’s question” on FFF anymore. 😦

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Blitz + Giveaway ~ Chained Melodies
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ My Dream Author Duos
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Thoughts on Thursday

~ Other Giveaways ~

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

Rachel speaks out on #NotAskingForIt, victim-blaming and rape culture. She says it all better than I could.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Post (October 11)

  1. Aw, I am glad that you had a nice weekend away- that is always fabulous for recharging! And happy birthday to your mom! And it is SO nice to see friends from far away, I hope you have a fabulous time 😀

Leave a Reply

