Feature Follow Friday (September 11)

Alison Can Read Feature & FollowIt is the Friday Feature Follow!

This is a weekly blog meme hosted by Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read.

There are some general rules to the Feature Follow, and they have recently been updated. There are now TWO Featured Bloggers each week, one at Parajunkee’s View and one at Alison Can Read. It is required that you follow both of these Featured Bloggers, so make sure you stop in with both hosts’ posts to meet the Featured Bloggers and follow them.
email
bloglovin

Somehow I messed up last week’s FFF? I told y’all I wanted to be a librarian for my job! So…here’s last week’s AND this week’s. 🙂

The Question:

Name a movie you would have loved to read as a book ( That is not a book already obviously) –  Go Book Yourself.

Undiscovered talent – tell us about a book you loved but no one else seems to have heard of. It can be new or old, any genre. Let’s spread the love. – Becky’s Barmy Book Blog.

My Answer:

Hands down, The Breakfast Club. I think it would have been freaking hilarious to read. As insightful and introspective as some of the moments in the movie were, I think they would have been more poignant in a book.

As for a book I loved that no one else seems to have heard of…hmmm. I think it would be one of the romances of my mom’s that I read over and over and over again until the back cover disintegrated: Wild Bells to the Wild Sky by Laurie McBain. The story is fascinating and each time I read it I tried looking for something I missed before and I fell in love with it more and more with each reading.

What is your undiscovered talent? Leave a comment with your response and your Friday Follow. 

7 thoughts on “Feature Follow Friday (September 11)

Leave a Reply

