Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

UPDATED: 

Y’all! Don’t panic. September is for Sequels! That’s right, a read-a-thon just for sequels! Lisa Loves Literature is hosting for the fourth year, so go sign up!  You could knock a few of these books in today’s post off your list!


This is a difficult topic for me for two reasons: I try to stay away from series and as such half the time I don’t know if what I’m reading is a series until after I’ve started it…or if it’s a finished series.

Bloody Jack by L.A. Meyer

There were 12 books published before Meyer’s death last August. I now own all the books but have only read the first eight.

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

I still have not read the last book. I have it! I just haven’t gotten to it.

The Lockwood Legacy by Juliette Harper

I have read the first three books in the series. I haven’t read the final book or the novella.

The Arboretti Family by Michele Jaffe

I’ve read one of the books in the series. I have the others on ebook that I am planning on reading sometime soon…as in, before Christmas.

Book of the Order by Philippa Ballantine

I’ve read the first three books in the series. I only need to read the final book.

Gallagher Girls by Ally Carter

I just recently discovered this series. I listened to the first book on audio.

Hayle Coven by Patti Larsen

There are 20 books in the series, so I am assuming it is finished. I recently read the first book in the series.

Time Warp Trio by Jon Scieszka

These are books I read with my intervention students at school. We have only read two out of the series.

The Giver by Lois Lowry

I have only read the first book in the series, but I own the final book.

The Stanislaskis by Nora Roberts

I’ve read a spattering of the books about the Stanislaskis, but not all of them.

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish

  1. We don’t have any picks in common, but I definitely try to stay away from series these days myself. I read TOO MANY of them before I started blogging and, as you can see by my post, I’m terrible at finishing them. Standalone series are a different story. I read those all the time. But these long and drawn out epic fantasy type series? Not for me. (Though there are some I have my eye on for when they’re finished.)

    My TTT!

  2. Bloody Jack and The Gallagher Girls series are both on my list. I love Jacky so much that I’m trying to savor the series, especially since there will never be another Jacky book. *Sniff* I did read all The Giver books this year. It’s not my favorite series, although all the books made me think.

    Happy TTT!

    • A piece of my reading heart died when I found out LA Meyer passed. I immediately bought the remainder of the books (last 4) I didn’t have, like they were going to magically POOF! and disappear off shelves. Then after a while I began to speculate if he wrapped everything up with the series because he knew, ya know? That upset me, and I am dying and dreading finishing the books.

  3. Well first you have to go read Mockingjay. Then we’ll continue 😉 I need to read The Giver books 2-4 also. I want to, I just don’t happen to own any of them- or have the time, really! But seriously, go read Mockingjay!! 😀

  4. I have to disagree with everyone here and say, “Leave Mockingjay and get to reading the rest of The Giver series!” 🙂 Hunger Games was meh for me while I absolutely loved The Giver Series. I’m intrigued by the Time Warp Trio. Checking it out now. Thanks for sharing this post at Booknificent Thursday!
    Tina

Leave a Reply

