Beat The Heat Wrap Up

BeatHeatRAT3

Phantasmic Reads and Novel Heartbeat are hosting the third annual Beat the Heat Read-a-thon. Head on over to either site to sign up!


The Challenge: Read as many books as you can during the read-a-thon.

The Rules

  • The Beat the Heat Readathon runs from August 24th at 12:00 AM to September 6th at 11:59 PM.

About halfway through the read-a-thon I decided to set my goal at 8 books again. Last year I finished 5 of the 8, so I decided to shoot for the same goal.

I was pretty proud of myself. Unfortunately, during the week I didn’t have a lot of reading time energy to read, so most of it happened on the weekend. Still counts, right? I will say there were two short children’s books included below, but they all count!

Here’s how I did:

  • A Rare Nativity
  • Westly
  • Home & Away
  • Clockwork Menagerie
  • A  Corner of White
  • Headstrong
  • Miss Priss – On and Off the Court
  • Magelica’s Voyage
  • The Rescue
  • Dead Lies

COMPLETED: 9 books

2 thoughts on “Beat The Heat Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

