Sunday Post (August 16)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The teachers have returned en masse! The school year is on! I would prefer to hole up in my room with my teaching partner and just plan, plan, plan, but alas there are other things we have to do.

I had to go to the doctor this week and Baby had to go to the vet. Neither of us like that very much at all. I will most likely have another surgery before the year is out. :/

~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ My Auto-Buy Authors
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
    • Review + Giveaway ~ The Banished Craft
  • Thursday
  • Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Your Animal

~ Other Giveaways ~

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

15 thoughts on “Sunday Post (August 16)

  1. i keep planning on starting weekly wrap up of this kind and then i never do. but I love reading yours especially because you list giveaways and other bloggers’ posts. Happy reading!

  2. Boo on the surgery but hopefully it will make you feel better. The kids actually went back to school here last week which has been great for the parents but not so much for the teachers I imagine. We do get a 2 week fall break so hopefully that makes it a little better! Have a great week!

    • Thanks, Katherine. It will definitely bring some changes and good things for my health. A two week fall break? That is different. They always act squirrely after a three day weekend; I can’t imagine two weeks! Have a good week!

  3. Sorry you have to go for surgery again! My kids don’t start school until September so we still have a couple weeks left. I love my kids but they need to go back to a set routine they are like crazy kids 🙂

    I hope you have a fantastic week! Happy Reading! ox

    • Kimba, I have an unhealthy relationship with Office Depot and Staples. And I tried so hard this year to spend zero dollars. That worked out well! LOL. The madness is already beginning for the teachers. We got this super duper cool new printers…but they won’t print anything. You can copy, but we need to print new lesson plans, resources, etc. and can’t. There is nothing like teacher madness over a jacked up printer/copier!! I am running out of time to get stuff done – was at school until 7 tonight!

  4. I hope everything is well and your surgery goes well. It’s never fun going to the doctor. School let the madness begin. My kid is not quit old enough yet for K, but soon I will be doing all the parenting joys of school and it would be nice to have more reading time. Have a great week! ^_^

    • Oh, I hope so, too. I don’t even know if it’s an outpatient surgery or will require hospital stay. Still have to do one more test before then. I can’t welcome you to the fold yet, but next year, Angela, next year! You will get to experience the night-before “I need cupcakes for tomorrow” and the rest of the three-ring circus!

  5. Thank you so much for sharing my post! It means a lot to have the support for the event 😀

    And I am really sorry to hear about the surgery 😦 I do hope that everything goes well, and the recovery is as easy as it can be. And good luck with the new school year starting!

Leave a Reply

