Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme feature created at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists. For the list of past topics and future schedule, click here.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

I feel like there should be so many more authors on this list. I know I am forgetting some, but I can’t think of who!

1. Nora Roberts – 25+ books

I’ve talked before about how my mother’s romance novels were what I devoured in the summers of middle and high school. Since Nora Roberts was one of my mom’s #1 romance novelists, I had plenty of hers to read. At this point in life, I don’t know what I have read by her and what is just sounds familiar, but I know I’ve read at least 10 of her books. Below are some of the titles I know I’ve read:

  • The Stanislaskis 1-4 and 6 – I fell in love with the name Mikhail from the Staniskaski family, as well as foreign men 😉
  • Three Sisters Island 1-3
  • Chesapeake Bay Saga 1-4
  • The Calhouns 1-3
  • Cordina’s Royal Family 1-2
  • The MacGregors: Robert & Cybil
  • Born in Fire
  • Heart of the Sea
  • Three Fates
  • Hot Ice
  • Time and Again
  • Irish Rebel

2. Laura Ingalls Wilder – 15+ books

2. R.L. Stine – 15+ books

2. Sweet Valley High – 15+ books

This is a three-way tie. These three series of books were my go-to in elementary (grades 4 and 5).

I read the entire Little House on the Prairie series several times over as a child. The series is made up of 9 books: Little House in the Big Woods, Little House on the Prairie, Farmer Boy, On The Banks of Plum Creek, By the Shores of Silver Lake, The Long Winter, Little Town on the Prairie, These Happy Golden Years and The First Four Years.

I also read The Rocky Ridge Years series (8 books), which follow Laura’s daughter Rose. Even though written by Roger Lea McBride, I include them with Laura Ingalls Wilder.

I read every single Goosebumps book and Sweet Valley High book there was available in my school library. I would be so agitated when I returned a book and would go to find the next one in the series and it was checked out. That drove me nuts. I thought I had to read them in the exact order.


3. Elin Hilderbrand – 9 books

I love Elin’s writing. I have one more book by her on my shelf I have yet to read, and then I think it might be time to revisit her with some of her newer books.

4. L.A. Meyer – 8 books

I haven’t quite finished the Bloody Jack series yet (12 books), but I have definitely made my mark. It broke my heart last summer to find out that this author who created characters I so loved had passed on. I discovered the first couple of books in high school, and continued on with the series in college.

5. J.K. Rowling – 7 books 

Do I even need to explain this one? The Harry Potter series…which I need to actually buy so I have the books. Ironically, I grew up while the series was being written and published, but I refused to read the series then because my mother read and raved about them. Due to personal, family matters, I did not want to do anything or have anything in common with my mom. I didn’t read the series until the year after I graduated college, and I do so regret it.

6. Jeff Kinney – 6 books

Yes, I admit that I have read the first six books in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. Growing up with three brothers, I find them hilarious. It’s like the boy version of Junie B. Jones…hey, I also read those to my little brother, many of them…

7. Diana Gabaldon – 5 books

The series that has swept women by storm recently: Outlander. I am currently in book 5 but feel like I need to start over because I haven’t been reading it for a long while….as in a few years. :/

8. Mysti Parker – 4 books

I read the first three Talenmere at the beginning of last year, and just recently read her latest book, A Time for Everything.

9. Ramona Flightner – 4 books

I have read every book she has published in the Banished Saga and I loved them!

10. Monique Bucheger – 4 books

Last Christmas I read the entire Ginny West series. I loved the West family so much. I want the series to continue.

11. Juliette Harper – 4 books

I’ve read the first three books in the Lockwood Legacy series, and the first in the Study Club Mystery series.

12. Stacey R. Campbell – 4 books 

The Lakeview series is so exciting! I finished the series in less than a week!

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

Leave a Reply

