Sunday Post (August 9)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been waiting to share this news for a couple of weeks now because the two events occurred so close together. My younger brother (22) and younger cousin (21) both got married within the last month (two weeks apart). The boys married a set of sisters: my brother married the older sister and my cousin married the younger sister. Both have two children of their own. My brother just did it and didn’t say anything until days later. They are supposed to be having a big party in December, but my cousin had a beautiful ceremony at his house. Our family has grown by not only two – but six!

20150801_182921
cousin and his wife
11822663_10153097463192643_5566284467797897763_n
And look at my amazing hair!

There are officially 14 days left until school starts for the kids here in Central Texas, and I officially have to go back Thursday…even though I am required to be at another training on Tuesday and I’ve been at the school all last week for a training and working on my room Thursday-Saturday. My back definitely was hurting and the room is still under construction.

11811495_10153104422467643_5435978745393200358_n
Ready for school!
11013310_10153110257057643_2871004741322480717_n
After Day 1

Y’all. It has been hot as ______. You can fill in the blank however you’d like. 🙂 I found this outside the school on the front walk just yesterday.

11694849_10153110257027643_3675390757367055195_n
It is too hot. I have expired.

~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

Last week was packed! There were four different giveaways, and I turned my Thursday discussion post into an open thread for you to promote a book, post, author, etc. If you haven’t submitted your links, go do that!

~ This Week on G1000W ~

In comparison, this week is kind of tame.

  • Monday
    • Audiobook Review ~ Murder at the Vicarage
    • Release + Giveaway ~ Dragonlove
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ My Most Read Authors
  • Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Review + Giveaway ~ Ella, the Slayer
    • Thoughts on Thursday ~ Review Policies
  • Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ Ride or Die Food

~ Other Giveaways ~

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

This section looks really sad this week!! 😦

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post (August 9)

  1. It’s been hot as can be here as well. I like heat but even I’ve been staying indoors. Even just loading groceries into the car is unbearable! Congratulations to your brother and cousin! How fun that they married sisters! Your classroom looks great and hopefully the year will go smoothly. Have a great week!

  2. Kids in Los Angeles are beginning to start school. Mine goes back next week, so I’ll be fixing up my classroom starting tomorrow. Where has the summer gone?!? That’s so cool you met Ernest Cline! I’m reading Armada right now, and I’m hooked! Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

