I Met Ernest Cline!

Last week I went to my first author signing event. It was in downtown Austin (*cringe!*) and I was so tired, but my school librarian friend asked me to go and I said I would. Ernest Cline favorited Cheryl’s tweet before coming down to speak!

IMG_20150728_185733
with our books!

I had no idea what  to expect, but Ernest Cline was so funny! I couldn’t get a good picture of him speaking from where I was standing, unfortunately, but Kelley did! After a while my back started hurting (thank you, jacked up back), and I was feeling some serious strain. Once the lines started being set up I was thankful I could find a seat.

And I walked right past Ernie’s Deloreon in the parking lot without even noticing! *facepalm*

10983161_10153088196012643_6842105767405837171_n
signing my book

Now this means I need to get Ready Player One first and read! Cheryl convinced me. 🙂

7 thoughts on “I Met Ernest Cline!

Leave a Reply

