Sunday Post (June 28)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This past week leads up to one of the biggest festivals in my hometown, with everything culminating on Saturday with a parade (over 100 entries), arts and crafts booths, amazing food, softball and volleyball tournaments, competitions and tons of other vendors. I’ve gone every year – including in the womb. This is when all of the classes have their reunions, and they always have a float in the parade. Last year three years ago (holy mole) my class had our 5 year reunion. We went all out with a flatbed 18 wheeler float complete with kiddie pools and water guns. I’ll be sharing more pictures later this week from this year’s festivities. 🙂

I also had my (unofficial) godson only one day this week. We got our summer on!

~ Last Week  on G1000W ~

Last week was kind of sparse on the blog, thanks to my summer reading slump. I think I’m back into things now!

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Monday
    • Review ~ A Time for Everything
  • Tuesday
    • Top Ten Tuesday ~ Top Ten Books of 2015
  •  Wednesday
    • WWW Wednesday
  • Thursday
    • Thoughts on Thursday ~ Why I Love Romances
    • Blast + Giveaway ~ Stick in the Mud
  • Friday
    • Feature Follow Friday ~ First Book

~ Other Giveaways ~

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

6 thoughts on “Sunday Post (June 28)

    • It’s so ironic that you say that, Katherine. The older classes (80s, early 90s) were the floats that had the most representation. My very pregnant aunt had her 13 year old and twin 8 year olds on the float with her. The class of 2005 and 2010 had maybe 30 people on their floats between the two of them. Thanks for stopping in!

  1. I love local festivals with its arts & crafts and food but mostly because they build a sense of community. I hope you enjoy yours. I love your “Around Town in the Spotlight” feature I already see a few posts I want to visit. Tnaks for sharing and have a great week 🙂

    • Thanks! I wanted to give a place to share interesting blog and discussion posts, and since I imagine our niches in the blogosphere as little towns, it kind of made sense! I love festivals, too. They’re fun, you get a good variety of good food, hopefully live music, the crafts and artisan work. It’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

