Sunday Post (April 19)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This week was an interesting one for me, in terms of personal reflection. I actually ran into my uncle in the grocery store parking lot one day, and not only did he not recognize me (despite me being a living duplicate of his own mother and sister), but he had no idea I moved to town or that I had been engaged (for THREE years!) and that when that ended I moved to town. Folks, it’s not from lack of trying on my part or my family’s. It was just astounding to me, but I know it won’t ever change. That just kind of set the wheels in motion and I reflected on some of my current relationships and my thoughts of being “alone.” It made me feel like writing…and I think I just might. 🙂

10897954_10152852601997643_7684189379524916971_n

After Baby’s dental surgery last week…I kept wanting to look at her teeth to see what all they did and how well they cleaned. She started giving me these suspicious looks.

Whatchu want with my teef?

Then she just started getting mad, so I quit.

They did a good job, though! And her dragon breath is gone!

~ Last Week on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Review ~ The Amazing Adventures and Unbelievable Family History of Whitney Wallace
  • Review ~ Puddly the Penguin
  • Top Ten Tuesday ~ ALL TIME Favorite Authors
  • Review ~ Kibble Talk
  • WWW Wednesdays
  • Review & Giveaway ~ Treasured Secrets
  • Review ~ Bing & Nero
  • Feature Follow Fridays

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post (April 19)

Leave a Reply

