Sunday Post (January 4)

Sunday PostThe Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, a post to recap the past week on your blog, showcase books and things received, and share news about what is coming up on the blog for the week ahead. To get in on the Sunday funday, see the rules here: Sunday Post Meme.  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy New Year! We are already four days in to 2015. How’s your year started off?

These last two weeks have been nice. I had a lot of Mama-Baby time and I’m sad to see that go with returning to school tomorrow. I can’t wait to find out what my kids have to say about their Christmas break!

~ Last Week on G1000W ~

~ This Week on G1000W ~

  • Guest Post by Melissa Beck
  • Cover Reveal: Garden
  • Top Ten Tuesday – 2015 Debut Novels
  • WWW Wednesday
  • Review: Love’s First Flames
  • Thoughts on Thursday: Why Do I Make Things Complicated?
  • Feature Follow Friday

~ Around Town in the Spotlight ~

I stumbled upon this going through my inbox. I thought it was a cute idea. I’m so tempted to join! Lovely Letters – Snail Mail.

Maureen at Maureen’s Books is starting a new post on Sundays. It’s all about the authors! She’ll feature an author each week with all the promotional stops – social media, books, buy links. She’s looking for authors to feature! Go sign up here. 

9 thoughts on “Sunday Post (January 4)

  1. I agree, these past two weeks have been so good, spending time with family, and just relaxing without having a timetable to follow. And while I’ll be kind of glad to have a schedule again tomorrow, it’s also going to be a little weird.
    Happy New Year, and thanks for the shout-out 🙂

  2. Happy New Year!!
    I love the holidays but I’m also glad stuff will be getting back to normal. I definitely missed my blogging time. And I think January has something fun about it. All those new year regulations, and it feels a little as a fresh start to me 😀
    Thank you so much for the shout-out for my new post ‘Sunday’s Author Spotlight’. I really appreciate it.

  3. I’ve seriously enjoyed the school break and relishing in schedule-free table conversations with my children; interestingly enough though, they are eager to get back to their studies! Ha ha! 😀 We’ll see how tomorrow plays out 😉

    Thank you for featuring my blog; you’re so incredibly sweet 🙂

Leave a Reply

